About Square One 

We are only as good as our team here at Square One. From our Board members to our Staff we are committed to building into the future of our schools. 

Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Chairman: Michele Mueller, Michigan Dept. of Transportation
Vice Chairman: Tom Eisbrenner, Eisbrenner Public Relations
Secretary: Paul Drummond, Retired Macomb Intermediate Schools
Treasurer: Michelle Brower, Stout
Will Sommerville, OPS Solutions, LLC
Tom Gioia, Retired Ford Motor Company
Mike Tucker, Retired Intel Corporation
Brendan Cahill, Dykema
Julie Zona, JZ Consulting
Deniada Nikollari, WSP Michigan
Dan DuBois, Michigan International Speedway
Executive Director
Barb Land
Program Director
Jason Beatty
Project Specialists:
Full-Scale Innovative Vehicle Design
Doug Ward
Mini Innovative Vehicle Design Racing
 Bob Smitka
Connected Vehicle (V2X/Masters of Mobility) Technologies
JC Irvine
Bob Jones
Underwater Remotely Operated Vehicles/Underwater Innovative Vehicle Design
Autonomous Innovative Vehicle Design
Bill Grimm
Intermediate ROV 
Keith Forton
Light Weighting Technologies
Jim Schirmer
Chairman Emeritus
Len Tedesco, Oakshott Engineering
Joe Ziomek, JFZ and Associates
Jerry Rivard
Executive Director Emeritus
Karl Klimek
Square One is a proud member of:
Council of Michigan Foundations
Automation Alley
Detroit Regional Chamber

Years Established

Completed Challenges

 “I am so proud to be a part of the Square One Education Network because it has further influenced my interest in engineering as a whole. I am always happy when I go to competition, whether we win or not, because I believe that’s what Square One Education Network values, is for the up and coming engineers to have a wonderful experience involving engineering!” 

C. Grant, Oak Park High School

Contact Us

26100 American Drive, Suite 607 Southfield MI 48034